• Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Team Blogs
    Team Blogs Find your favorite team blogs here.
  • Login
    Login Login form

Mark L. Shidler - President of Mark L. Shidler, Inc. - Awarded 2013 Texas Top Producer (CEO) Award by TIPRO and Texas Monthly

Posted by on in Uncategorized
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 8040
  • Print

(Houston, TX – October 29,  2013) 

2013 Texas Top Producers Award Honorees

The Texas Independent Producers and Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO), publishers ofTexas Monthly and the Best Companies Group are proud to announce the finalists and winners of the 2013 Texas’ Top Producers awards, in the four disciplines of Best CEO, Best Geoscientist, Best Engineer and Best Landman.


In alphabetical order, identified by profession, 2013 award recipients include:


CEOs (Large):

Gregory Bird - Jetta Operating Co.

Timothy Dunn - Crownquest Operating

Mark E. Ellis - LINN Energy, LLC

Gary C. Evans - Magnum Hunter Resources Corp.

Steven Farris - Apache Corp. ***

James Flores - Freeport-McMoRan Oil & Gas

S. P. “Chip” Johnson IV - Carrizo Oil & Gas, Inc.

Timothy Leach - Concho Resources, Inc.

Berry Mullennix - Panther Energy Co., LLC

Loyd W. Powell, Jr. - Cholla Petroleum, Inc.

John Richels - Devon Energy Corp.

Scott Sheffield - Pioneer Natural Resources Co. ***

Brent J. Smolik - EP Energy

William "Bill" Thomas - EOG Resources, Inc. ***

CEOs (Medium):

Craig Adams - Newark E&P Operating, Inc.

Kent Brock - Strand Energy, L.C.

Steven Burleson - Burleson Petroleum, Inc.

Ronald Crosby - Wynn-Crosby

Jerry Dewbre - Dewbre Petroleum Corp. ***

Bruce Hunt - Petro-Hunt, LLC ***

Thomas Isler - White Oak Energy, LLC

John Ligon - Sandalwood Oil & Gas, Inc.

Scott Martin - Blackbrush Oil & Gas, Inc.

Harold E. McGowen III - Navidad Resources, LLC

Mike Montgomery - Trek Resources, Inc.

Chip Smith - Piedra Resources, LLC

Frank F. Starr II - Crimson Energy Partners III, LLC ***

Randy L. Stevens - Stanolind Oil & Gas, LP

Ben Strickling III - Patriot Resources, Inc.

CEOs (Small):

A. L. “Les” Ballard - Ballard Exploration Co. ***

Robert Craine - Lynx Operating Co., Inc.

Gail Crawford - Crawford Hughes Energy

W. Michael Ford - Caza Petroleum

John Hoffman - Black Elk Energy ***

Phil Martin - New Century Exploration, Inc.

Chris G. Mazzini - Spindletop Oil & Gas Co. ***

Gary L. McDaniel - The McDaniel Co.

David McWilliams - Boyd & McWilliams Energy Group

Richard Monroy - Millenium Exploration Co.

Robert R. Ranck - El Ran, Inc.

Mark L. Shidler - Mark L. Shidler, Inc.

Mark Stanger - Banner Operating, LLC

James "Jay" Young - King Operating Corp.


Mona D. Ables - Concho Resources, Inc. ***

Robert "Randy" Browne - Haynes & Boone, LLP

Tim Custer - Apache Corp. ***

Jim Devlin - Suemaur Exploration & Production ***

Joseph P. DeWoody - Clear Fork Royalty, LLC

Timothy B. Dover - Independent Landman

Pamela D. Feist - Lakewood Operating, Ltd.

Michael M. Gray Sr. - Peak Energy Resources, Inc.

Lawrence J. (Larry) Harrison Jr. - EXCO Resources, Inc.

Carrol Lake - C.W. Lake & Associates, Ltd.

Todd L. Liebl - Cabot Oil & Gas Corp.

Alan H. Morgan - Remora Oil

Bill Phillips - Hunt Oil Co.

Fred Schantz - Legacy Reserves Operating

Brook Yates - Ventex Oil & Gas


David Beathard - LINN Energy, LLC

Ashley Brignac - Anadarko Petroleum Corp. ***

Steve Bruington - Bruington Engineering, LLC

Alan W. Farquharson - Range Resources Corp.

Christopher B. Hill - Chesapeake Energy Corp.

Bruce G. Kitchel - ConocoPhillips

Greg Manuel - Pioneer Natural Resources Co. ***

John Minton - Laredo Petroleum, Inc.

Kregg Olson - Apache Corp.

Terry Palisch - CARBO Ceramics, Inc.

Tom Rhein - Halcon Resources Corp.

Charlie Ross - EXCO Resources, Inc.

Jerome Schubert - Texas A&M University ***

Nick Steinsberger - Sierra Buckeye

Tony Vaughn - Devon Energy Corp.


John J. Amoruso - Legends Exploration, L.P.

Dr. Lee Billingsley - Abraxas Petroleum Corp.

Sid Bjorlie - EOG Resources, Inc. ***

Kent Bowker - Titan River Energy

Charles Cusack III - Halcon Resources Corp.

Brian R. Frost - Anadarko Petroleum Corp. ***

James A. Gibbs - Five States Energy Co.

David A. Godsey - Energen Resources Corp.

Patrick J.F. Gratton - Patrick J.F. Gratton

Jenny Hope - Atlas Resource Partners, L.P.

Scott Lapierre - Pioneer Natural Resources Co. ***

Art Marquez - ExxonMobil

William J. Perkins - Aegis Oil Limited Ventures

Dan Smith - Sandalwood Oil & Gas, Inc.

Mark Williams - Whiting Petroleum Corp.



Mark L. Shidler, Inc. Assumes Management Responsibility of Plains Production, Inc.
(Houston, TX – January 2, 2020) Mark L. Shidler, Inc. is pleased to announce that effective, January 1, 2020, it has assumed day-...
Continue Reading...
Mark L. Shidler, Inc. Attends the TIPRO Nasdaq Market Close Ceremony on Monday, September 15th, 2014
      © 2014, The NASDAQ OMX Group, Inc. (New York, September 15, 2014, From Left: Jeffrey H. Shidler ...
Continue Reading...

Contact Us

Mark L. Shidler, Inc.
1313 Campbell Rd., Bldg. D
Houston, TX 77055

Tel: 713-222-9291
Fax: 713-224-5523
8am-5pm CST M - F